Wander VR

Wander the world through the magic of VR

Tom Nickel
Oct 31, 2021

Random Social Wandering

October 10, 2021

I highly recommend joining a ‘Room’ and going along for whatever ride follows. After getting bored revisiting my childhood, again, I decided to give random people a try and immediately found myself face to face with a giant scary statue.

We were outside the Genghis Kahn Museum in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia. The young man ‘leading’ our group was not knowledgeable about the place he had taken us to. So we all speculated, humorously if possible, about what we were seeing. There were about ten different viewing spots we could move around to and I enjoyed it for about 15–20 minutes.

If there had been an actual docent, which I understand to be possible on Wander, it would have been different. I would have learned more but we probably wouldn’t have joked around so much.

Unlisted

--

--

Tom Nickel

Learning Technologist focusing on VR, Video, and Mortality … producer of Less Than One Minute and 360 degree videos